At Para Hills School we offer a broad, balanced, innovative and rigorous teaching and learning program based on the Australian Curriculum. The Australian Curriculum learning areas include:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS)- History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship (from Year 3) and Economics and Business (from Year 5)
  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Arts, incorporating Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music and Visual Arts
  • Technologies
  • Languages – Auslan

In each of the learning areas, the Australian Curriculum provides content descriptions to specify what students should be taught and achievement standards to identify the depth of understanding and skills expected of students at points in their schooling.

Literacy, Numeracy and STEM are cross curriculum priorities that we embed in all learning areas daily.

For further information on the Australian Curriculum see: